Meeker County

Meeker County


Meeker County commissioners are: front – Mike Huberty, Mike Housman, back – Dale Fenrich, Beth Oberg, and Bryan Larson.

The Meeker County Courthouse is located at 325 Sibley Avenue North, Litchfield, (320) 693-5200; website is at

The county board of commissioners meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month.

Commissioner District 1: Beth Oberg: (Darwin City, Darwin Township, Litchfield City Wards 2, 3 and 4).

Commissioner District 2: Dale Fenrich: (Forest City Township, Harvey Township, Litchfield Township, Litchfield City Wards 1 and 5).

Commissioner District 3: Bryan Larson:  (Acton Township, Cedar Mills City, Cedar Mills Township, Collinwood Township, Cosmos City, Cosmos Township, Danielson Township, Ellsworth Township, Greenleaf Township).

Commissioner District 4: Mike Housman: (Dassel City, Dassel Township, Kingston City, Kingston Township).

Commissioner District 5: Mike Huberty:  (City of Grove City, City of Eden Valley, Forest Prairie Township, Manannah Township, Swede Grove Township, Union Grove Township, City of Watkins).

Administrator:  Paul Virnig

Assessor: Jason Jorgensen

Attorney:  Brandi Schiefelbein

Auditor:  Barb Loch

Court Administrator:  Debra Mueske

Engineer:  Ronald Mortensen

Recorder:  Christine Paul

Sheriff:  Brian Cruze

Surveyor:  Doug Huhn, Northstar Surveying

Treasurer: Sharon Euerle