Wright County

Wright County


Photo courtesy of Wright County administration

Wright County Commissioners are: front – Darek Vetsch, Charlie Borrell, Christine Husom; back – Mark Daleiden, and Michael Potter.

Updated June 2020

Wright County

Wright County Government Center is located at 10 2nd St. NW, Buffalo, MN 55313-1195, 800-362-3667, (763) 682-3900; web site is  www.co.wright.mn.us

The county board of commissioners meets each Tuesday of the month. Cokato is in District 5 and represented by Charlie Borrell.

Commissioner District 1: Christine Husom: Annandale

Buffalo precincts 1, 2, 3, 4; Chatham Twp., Corinna Twp., Southside Twp., City of South Haven, Albion Twp., Buffalo Twp.

Commissioner District 2: Darek Vetsch: City of Monticello, Monticello Twp., City of Clearwater, Clearwater Twp., Silver Creek Twp., Maple Lake Twp., City of Maple Lake

Commissioner District 3: Mark Daleiden: City of Otsego precincts 1A, 2A, 3; City of Dayton, City of St. Michael precinct 1B

Commissioner District 4: Michael Potter: Albertville, Hanover precincts 2 & 3; City of St. Michael precinct 1A; Rockford Twp., City of Rockford.

Commissioner District 5: Charles Borrell: Albion Twp., City of Cokato, Cokato Twp., French Lake Twp., Howard Lake, Maple Lake, Marysville Twp., Middleville Twp., Montrose, Stockholm Twp., Victor Twp., City of Waverly, Woodland Twp., Franklin Twp., City of Delano

Auditor/Treasurer: Bob Hiivala

Attorney: Tom Kelly

Recorder: Tanya West

Sheriff: Sean Deringer

Assessor: Tony Rasmuson

Administrator: Lee R. Kelly

Court Administrator: Monica Tschumper

Engineer: Virgil Hawkins

Health and Human Services Director: Jami Goodrum Schwartz

Surveyor: Steve Jobe